

ASSOCIATION OF NEPALI TERAIAN IN AMERICA

For Teraian Identity, Integration and Empowerment

CENTRAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

<u>President:</u> Dr. Mridula Gupta, OH Cell: 216-526-1834 E-Mail: President@terai.org

<u>General Secretary:</u> Mr. Tauleshwar Chaudhary, OH E-Mail: antaexecomm@terai.org

<u>Senior Vice-President:</u> Mr. Dinesh Mandal, PA

Vice-President (National): Dr. Khushbu Mishra, FL

Vice-President (International): Mr. Anil Mallik, IA

<u>Treasurer:</u> Mr. Santosh Sah, PA E-mail: antatreasurer@gmail.com

<u>Joint-Treasurer:</u> Mr. Basanta Chaudhary, KS/MO

Chief Technology Officer & Member: Mrs. Ruby Dev, CA E-mail: CTO@terai.org

<u>CEC Members</u> Mrs. Shyamli Sah, CA Mr. Diwakar Jaiswal, NC Dr. Namrata GR Raut, KY/OH

<u>Board of Advisers:</u> Mr. Mukesh Karna, VA Mr. Dhiraj Chaudhary, NE

<u>Spokesperson:</u> Mr. Prabhat Jha, IN Email: spokesperson@terai.org

Website: www.terai.org Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ANTACommunity YouTube: https://youtube.com/channel/UC7yhfdMmk6CgsPbZVGIASNA Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/antaexecomm Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/antaexecomm June 2, 2022

PRESS-RELEASE

Sub: Grand success of ANTA 6th General Convention 2022, Columbus, Ohio, USA.

Dear All,

Association of Nepali Teraian in America (ANTA) is proud to announce the grand success of its 6th General Convention 2022 held on **29th May 2022 in Columbus, Ohio, USA**.

The event took place in the presence of founders, advisors, and board of directors. It was a historic moment to have six founders: Mrs. Annapurna Deo, Mr. Jay Mandal, Mr. Lalit Jha, Mr. Mukesh Singh, Dr. Pramod Kantha, Mr. Ratan Jha and advisors Mr. Bal Krishna Jha and Mr. Sushil Jha. The event was also attended by the prominent dignitaries of various national and regional organizations. This included Mr. Rajiv Shrestha (Non-Resident Nepali Association, Treasurer), Dr. Damodar Poudel (Central Ohio Nepali Association, President), Mr. Bhuwan Pyakurel (City Council Member, City of Reynoldsburg) and Mrs. Nasara Banu (President of Nepali American Organization of Ohio) and other delegates from various other organizations. This event was also graced by the acclaimed singer from Nepal Mr. Yubaraj Chaulagain and veteran mithila painting artist Mr. Ajit Sah.

The event formally started with "Deep Prajwalan" by our chief guest respected **Narayan Deo** followed by National anthems of USA and Nepal sung by the kids of our community. All the esteemed guests were honored by various members of executive boards. More than 100 friends and family of ANTA attended the event and **over \$8000** was raised during the event facilitated by **Mr. Rajesh Shah**.

Mr. Sushil Jha, head of the election committee announced the result and declared the new "**Central Executive Committee**" led by **President Dr. Mridula Gupta**. Outgoing president **Mrs. Aprajita Jha**, former General Secretary **Mr. Dhiraj Chaudhary** and former treasurer **Mr. Mukesh Karna** handed over the baton to the new committee followed by the speech by both outgoing and incoming presidents. An oath ceremony was performed where all the new members took the oath and signed the document to abide by the laws of ANTA and the US Constitution. All ANTA intellectual property were transferred from the outgoing committee to the new committee.

One of the major highlights of the convention was the publication and inauguration of "Bhavapreeta (भावप्रिता)" a historical endeavor that comprises poetic collections from more than ten languages spoken in Terai, Nepal. The book was inaugurated by respected **Narayan Deo**. All the proceedings from the book sale will be donated to ANTA funds.

Broad conversation on the upliftment of **socio-economic** and **identity** of Madhesi's were discussed with six founders, advisors, board members, and other delegates. An in-depth discussion and impactful roadmap were presented contributing to the further elevation of the people of Madhesh.



ASSOCIATION OF NEPALI TERAIAN IN AMERICA For Teraian Identity, Integration and Empowerment

CENTRAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2022-2024

<u>President:</u> Dr. Mridula Gupta, OH Cell: 216-526-1834 E-Mail: President@terai.org

<u>General Secretary:</u> Mr. Tauleshwar Chaudhary, OH E-Mail: antaexecomm@terai.org

<u>Senior Vice-President:</u> Mr. Dinesh Mandal, PA

Vice-President (National): Dr. Khushbu Mishra, FL

Vice-President (International): Mr. Anil Mallik, IA

<u>Treasurer:</u> Mr. Santosh Sah, PA E-mail: antatreasurer@gmail.com

Joint-Treasurer: Mr. Basanta Chaudhary, KS/MO

Chief Technology Officer & Member: Mrs. Ruby Dev, CA E-mail: CTO@terai.org

<u>CEC Members</u> Mrs. Shyamli Sah, CA Mr. Diwakar Jaiswal, NC Dr. Namrata GR Raut, KY/OH

<u>Board of Advisers:</u> Mr. Mukesh Karna, VA Mr. Dhiraj Chaudhary, NE

<u>Spokesperson:</u> Mr. Prabhat Jha, IN Email: spokesperson@terai.org

Website: www.terai.org Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ANTACommunity YouTube: https://youtube.com/channel/UC7yhfdMmk6CgsPbZVGIASNA Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/antaexecomm Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/antaexecomm The award session was held in the evening session to honor the accomplishments of the members for their commitment to the ANTA and to the community in general. Mrs. Annapurna Deo was awarded the "Lifetime Achievement Award" for her profound and exceptional commitment to the madhesi diaspora. Different awards and certificates were distributed to other panel members and youth volunteers for their involvement in the community services. Youth volunteer Mr. Saurav Chaudhary was awarded the Presidential Volunteer Service Award (PVSA) for more than 250+ hours of volunteering services to the community and will receive a special Gold Medal and a signed certificate from the 46th President of the United States of America, Mr. Joe Biden.

The cultural program was trailed by the award ceremony where every one of the guests, delegates, and children sang and moved to different traditional and folk music.

The event was finally concluded with the closing remarks from the incoming president **Dr. Mridula Gupta.**

Let's congratulate the new board for the tenure of 2022 - 2024.

Sincerely,

Prabhat Tha

Prabhat Jha Spokesperson

Miridula Jupta

Dr. Mridula Gupta President



About Association of Nepali Teraian in America (ANTA):

ANTA is an autonomous, independent, non-political, non-profit organization. ANTA is registered as a tax-exempt organization under section 501(c)3 of the Internal Revenue Code. Since our founding in 2005, we have strived to provide a sense of community and identity for Teraians through humanitarian projects in Nepal and community-building activities in the US.