

ASSOCIATION OF NEPALI TERAIAN IN AMERICA

For Teraian Identity, Integration and Empowerment

President:

Dr. Mridula Gupta, OH Cell: 216-526-1834 Email: president@terai.org

Immediate Past President:

Mrs. Aprajita Jha, NJ

Email: aprajita_jha@yahoo.com

Senior Vice-President:

Mr. Dinesh Mandal, PA

Vice-President (National): Dr. Khushbu Mishra, FL

Vice-President (International):

Mr. Anil Mallik, IA

General Secretary:

Mr. Tauleshwar P Chaudhary, OH Email: generalsecretary@terai.org

Mr. Santosh Sah, PA

Email: antatreasurer@gmail.com

Joint-Treasurer:

Mr. Basanta Chaudhary, MO

Chief Technology Officer & Member:

Mrs. Ruby Dev, CA Email: CTO@terai.org

CEC Members

Mrs. Shyamli Sah, CA Mr. Diwakar Jaiswal, NC Dr. Namrata GR Raut, KY Mr. Nasim Ansari, KY Mrs. Pratibha Karn, TX Mr. Amiri Mochi, GA

Mr. Anil Chaudhary, TX

Board of Advisers:

Mr. Mukesh Karna, VA Mr. Dhiraj Chaudhary, NE Mrs. Rekha Kantha, OH Dr. Lokendra K Thakur, PA Dr. Santosh Shah, PA

Spokesperson:

Mr. Prabhat Jha, IN

Email: spokesperson@terai.org

Website: www.terai.org

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ANTACommunity

YouTube:

ttps://youtube.com/channel/UC7yhfdMmk6CgsPbZVGlASNA Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/antaexecomm

Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/antaexecomm

October 10, 2023

PRESS-RELEASE

Sub: Announcement of ANTA Scholarship 2023 Winners

Dear ANTA Family,

We are pleased to announce the winners of the ANTA Education Scholarship 2023 for the rising High School Seniors to four exemplary students from our community.

A. ANTA Education Scholarship Award

- Adya Jha, NJ: \$1000
- Susma Chaudhary, OH / Sumitra Kumari Yaday, TX (Tie): \$500 each

B. ANTA Education Scholarship (Female) Award

Sudiksha Chaudhary, NE: \$500

C. Dream Foundation Award

• Susma Chaudhary, OH: \$600

The scholarship winners have been chosen for their exceptional essays, impressive leadership, outstanding academic performances throughout high school years, and significant contributions to ANTA-led endeavors.

We want to express our sincere gratitude to the Scholarship Committee, comprised of *Mrs. Rekha* Kantha, Mrs. Rashmi Jha, Mr. Mukesh Karn, Mr. Prabhat Jha, and Mr. Sahil Khan for their time and efforts in meticulous review of the applications.

ANTA is committed to encourage and support the talented kids of our community through our yearly ANTA Scholarship Award and many more educational initiatives. We thank our generous donors for their kind donations.

Please stay tuned for future announcements. Please follow us on social media for news and updates as well.

Congratulations again to our winners.

Sincerely,

Prabhat Tha

Prabhat Jha Spokesperson Dr. Mridula Gupta

President

Merdula Gueta

About Association of Nepali Teraian in America (ANTA):

ANTA is an autonomous, independent, non-political, non-profit organization. ANTA is registered as a tax-exempt organization under section 501(c)3 of the Internal Revenue Code. Since our founding in 2005, we have strived to provide a sense of community and identity for Teraians through humanitarian projects in Nepal and community-building activities in the US.

© (ANTA) 2005-2024 Email: antaexecomm@terai.org www.terai.org